1  Overture
2  Sam's Search
3  Cat Tracks
4  SnowCat Theme
5  Cat Dance
6  Hush, Now
7  Boat Song
8  Nocturne (Sam's Dream)
9  One Bright Pearl
10  Serenity
11  SnowCat Reprise
12  The SnowCat (Story and Music)


Dmitri Matheny, flugelhorn
Zoe Ellis, vocals
Charles McNeal, saxophones
Brad Buethe, guitars
Ruth Davies, basses
Deszon X. Claiborne, drums


Matheny’s original musical theater production for kids and families released in 2006. “In this spellbinding performance, jazz flugelhornist and composer Dmitri Matheny and his band weave a magical, musical tale of a little girl searching for her missing white cat on a chilly afternoon. Based on a medieval Japanese parable, The SnowCat reveals the spirit of sharing and gratitude that makes the holiday season such a wonderful time of year.” —Town & Country